Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

brian eno & karl hyde

someday world



Released: 5th May 2014


deluxe 2cd

Released: 5th May 2014

out of stock

indies only print edition gatefold 2lp + download

Released: 5th May 2014


2 of the UK’s most highly respected & influential electronic artists have come together to record a full album for the very first time.

‘Someday World’ comprises 9 songs, composed & sung by Eno & Hyde together with a plethora of musicians including Coldplay drummer Will Champion, Roxy Music’s Andy Mackay & South London soul singer Don E. Eno : "A lot of the constructions on the album were deliberately irregular & awkward. I had a big collection of 'beginnings' sitting around waiting for something to galvanise them into life. That something turned out to be Karl Hyde.” Karl Hyde: “When Brian played me these early tracks it was, 'Oh my god, this is home! Can I borrow a guitar?’”

***Indies only vinyl edition comes in gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves, download code & exclusive art print - This will have limited run of 750 available for UK***


someday world


  1. The Satellites
  2. Daddy’s Car
  3. A Man Wakes Up
  4. Witness
  5. Strip It Down
  6. Mother Of A Dog
  7. Who Rings The Bell
  8. When I Built This World
  9. To Us All
  10. Big Band Song (deluxe only)
  11. Brazil 3 (deluxe only)
  12. Celebration (deluxe only)
  13. Titian Bekh (deluxe only)