Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


hard believer


2cd with 'denmark sessions' bonus disc

Released: 14th Jul 2014


2lp + download

Released: 14th Jul 2014


shot through with rawness & controlled aggression; an album replete with calm beginnings seguing into powerfully hypnotic loops & climactic finales - 'hard believer' is a masterful collection of songs from fin greenall & co.

Urban, bluesy & alive, the album presents 10 brand new songs, including the mighty 'Shakespeare', a tale of young love gone tragically sour as the mood darkens from acoustic to guttural rock; the spiky yet delicate 'Looking Too Closely', riding an irresistible piano-&-guitar groove; 'Green & the Blue', on which a vulnerable Greenall meditates on the constants in life that see you through tough times; 'Two Days Later', a deeply personal lament & one of only two songs on the record that start & remain down-tempo; & the breathtaking 'Pilgrim'.


hard believer


  1. Hard Believer
  2. Green And The Blue
  3. White Flag
  4. Pilgrim
  5. Two Days Later
  6. Shakespeare
  7. Truth Begins
  8. Looking Too Closely
  9. Too Late
  10. Keep Falling
  11. Hard Believer (Denmark Street Session - cd only)
  12. Pilgrim (Denmark Street Session - cd only)
  13. Truth Begins (Denmark Street Session - cd only)
  14. Green And The Blue (Denmark Street Session - cd only)