Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Alice Boman


Happy Death


Released: 2nd Jun 2014


limited 12" ep

Released: 2nd Jun 2014


Boman’s incredible voice hits with the emotional force & haunting fragility of Nina Simone.

Recorded in a cabin in the woods near her home town of Malmö, Sweden - Boman has a penchant for creating beauty through simplicity, her lyrics are direct & incredibly revealing. “Muffled microphones & ghostly vocals… racked with an unplaceable nostalgia” - The Guardian, “Alice Boman’s voice wavers between ethereal & ghostly, but its fragility doesn’t limit the force of her songs” - The Huffington Post. For fans of sharon van etten, the 1st angel olsen album, agnes obel or tiny ruins.



  1. What
  2. Over
  3. Lead Me
  4. Burns
  5. Be Mine
  6. All Eyes On You