Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



The Orchard Records


Released: 21st Jul 2014


lp + download

Released: 21st Jul 2014

out of stock

Taking its name from an infamous surf-spot in Hawaii, noted for its big waves and its meth-fuelled crazies, the seventh album from the Danish duo is a characteristically glorious, fuzz-wreathed return, high on melody and reverb and sun-dappled, wide-skied atmospherics.

From the opening distortion of 'Endless Sleeper' and the over-driven guitar pop of 'Sisters', it’s clear this is closer to the band’s 2007 opus 'Lust Lust Lust' than it is the letdown pop of more recent albums: at times summery, melancholic and nostalgic, this is the duo’s finest effort in years, and an stunning example of what shoegazey noise-pop can do in 2014.



  1. Endless Sleeper
  2. Sisters
  3. Killer In The Streets
  4. Wake Me Up
  5. Z-Boys
  6. A Hell Below
  7. The Rains of May
  8. Kill!
  9. When Night Is Almost Done
  10. Summer Ends