Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Blonde Redhead




Released: 1st Sep 2014


LP + download

Released: 8th Sep 2014


From the opening track of 'Barragán', where acoustic guitars sway lazily alongside the flute-like tones of a Chamberlin synthesizer, it’s obvious that these songs have as much soar & swagger as anything else in the outfit's catalogue.

the new york alt-rock 3-piece (the indivisible trio of Italian / Canadian twin brothers Amedeo & Simone Pace & Japanese sometime art student Kazu Makino) have made another enchanting record - the 9th in their career. The melodies occasionally flirt with folk music & outdoor sounds, including a suite of field recordings that Drew made in London’s Kew Gardens, are woven gently into the mix & there is the odd moment where the band lets down their guard & leave a charming imperfection in the finished article. for fans of autolux, asobi seksu or a sunny day in glasgow.




  1. Barragán
  2. Lady M
  3. Dripping
  4. Cat On Tin Roof
  5. The One I Love
  6. No More Honey
  7. Mind To Be Had
  8. Defeatist Anthem (Harry And I)
  9. Penultimo
  10. Seven Two