Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 20th Oct 2014


lp + download

Released: 20th Oct 2014

out of stock

the 2nd solo album from morby, Known for his work as the singer/guitarist for the Brooklyn band The Babies & as former bassist for Woods.

the Kansas City native & new Los Angeles resident delivers a great listen that aside from his other bands, calls to mind julian casablancas & quilt. Scenes of performers, audience expectations & the paradoxical confines of a roving individual perpetually caught in a crowd percolate the songs, notably in 'The Jester, The Tramp & The Acrobat' & 'Parade'. (Morby calls the latter an elegy of sorts for one of his major influences, Lou Reed.) Violent fates, wrestling with destiny & the nature of death creep into songs & Even Morby’s more obvious love songs are highly bittersweet.



  1. The Jester, The Tramp & the Acrobat
  2. The Ballad of Arlo Jones
  3. Motors Running
  4. All Of My Life
  5. Drowning
  6. Bloodsucker
  7. Parade
  8. Dancer
  9. Amen
  10. Our Moo