Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Bing & Ruth

Tomorrow Was The Golden Age

RVNG intl


Released: 13th Oct 2014


2LP + download

Released: 13th Oct 2014

out of stock

a halcyon journey to a never-ending place, where music waxes, wanes & drifts imperceptibly from silence to grand, glowing sound.

with untethered textures inspired by the indeterminate music of morton feldman & later torch bearer gavin bryars, ‘tomorrow was the golden age’ achieves canon-level quality for instrumental music. within the piece’s extended passages, bing & ruth (this time an ensemble made up of two upright bassists, two clarinetists, a cellist & a tape delay tech) wander through gradient fields of colour, illuminated by a delicate architecture of slowly developing microtonal harmonies, steve reich-ian piano lines & the same analogue tape delay that launched both brian eno’s ‘apollo’ & the greatest dub reggae engineers into the unknown.

Tomorrow Was The Golden Age


  1. Warble
  2. TWTGA
  3. Just like the First Time
  4. Police Police Police Police Police
  5. Strange Wind
  6. The Towns We Love Is Our Town
  7. We Are on the Side of Angels
  8. Reflector
  9. Postcard from Brilliant Orange