Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

belle & sebastian




Released: 19th Jan 2015


2lp + download

Released: 19th Jan 2015


ltd 4LP boxset + download & poster

Released: 19th Jan 2015


on their 9th studio album, the band draw on their recent listening experiments which have included things like vintage Detroit techno & Giogio Moroder & as a result they have brought a dance-party element (& a disco song about Sylvia Plath) into their gorgeous tales of sensitive souls navigating a world gone awry.

recorded with animal collective producer ben h allen, It is perhaps the most inspired & wide-reaching album Belle and Sebastian have ever made.....& it's a lot of fun too! if you're a fan of st.etienne but have never fallen for the charms of these glasgow veterans, you'd do well to check this one out. "it fine-tunes b&s's knack for conjuring fantasies of swinging '60s girl-beat while sounding like state-of-the-art pop" 8/10 - uncut, "flicks between acoustic & electronic, beat-free & disco banger...intriguing" 7/10.



Tracklisting: CD/ LP
1. Nobody's Empire
2. Allie
3. The Party Line
4. The Power of Three
5. The Cat with the Cream
6. Enter Sylvia Plath
7. The Everlasting Muse
8. Perfect Couples
9. Ever Had a Little Faith?
10. Play for Today
11. The Book of You
12. Today (This Army's for Peace)

Tracklisting Boxset
1. Party Line
2. The Everlasting Muse
3. The Power Of Three
4. Today (This Army's For Peace)
5. Enter Sylvia Plath
6. Born To Act
7. Two Birds
8. Ever Had A Little Faith ( Extended Version)
9. Play For Today
10. Nobody's Empire
11. Piggy In The Middle
12. The Book Of You
13. Perfect Couples ( Extended Version)
14. Allie
15. A Politician's Silence
16. The Cat With The Cream