Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


sonic soul surfer

caroline international / there's a dead skunk records


Released: 23rd Mar 2015



Released: 23rd Mar 2015


seasick's 7th studio record feels like his most ambitious work yet & undoubtedly contains some of his finest songs to date, fully showcasing his extraordinary guitar playing talents, as well as the impressive range of his voice.

the record is brimming with confidence & veers perfectly between gritty blues stompers & more slow-burning, mellow outings. Along with longtime drummer Dan Magnusson, the album also features Luther Dickinson (Mississippi All Stars) playing slide guitar on 2 tracks, Georgina Leach on fiddle & Ben Miller playing jaw harp on lead track ‘Summertime Boy’, a song celebrating the life and sunshine of California. "The whole record is mostly me and Dan sitting there drinking and playing," commented Steve. "There ain't a whole lot of producing going on! But I know what I'm doing and I know what I want." for fans of jack white, the black keys or john lee hooker. "an LP of rich, satisfying subtleties" 4/5 - rolling stone.

sonic soul surfer


  1. Roy's Gang
  2. Bring It On
  3. Dog Gonna Play
  4. In Peaceful Dreams
  5. Summertime Boy
  6. Swamp Dog
  7. Sonic Soul Boogie
  8. Right On Time
  9. Barracuda '68
  10. We Be Moving\Your Name
  11. Heart Full Of Scars