Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


st. vincent (deluxe version)

concord loma vista


Released: 9th Feb 2015

out of stock

reissue featuring 5 additional tracks, 3 of which are previously unreleased.

Annie Clark sounds more assured, inventive & gripping than ever as she meshes distorted, aggressive electric guitars & ethereal vocal & synthesizer arrangements on top of an infectious rhythm section & relentless percussion. "I wanted to make a party record you could play at a funeral" clark says of the album & The result is her most riveting work yet. 'Bring Me Your Loves' is a frenzied freakout, but even less frantic tracks like 'Severed Crossed Fingers' still deliver her trademark blend of the beautiful & surreal. recommended for fans of goldfrapp's more uptempo output, kate bush or polica. "Peculiarity, paranoid funk & skewed pop melodies...a taut, meticulous triumph" 5/5 - guardian, "she summons hip-shuddering delight from her multi-instrumental rumblings" 8/10 - drowned in sound.


st. vincent (deluxe version)


1. Rattlesnake
2. Birth In Reverse
3. Prince Johnny
4. Huey Newton
5. Digital Witness
6. I Prefer Your Love
7. Regret
8. Bring Me Your Loves
9. Psychopath
10. Every Tear Disappears
11. Severed Crossed Fingers
12. Bad Believer
13. Pieta
14. Sparrow
15. Del Rio
16. Digital Witness (DARKSIDE Remix)