Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Cold Vein (Deluxe Edition)



Released: 2nd Mar 2015



Released: 2nd Mar 2015

out of stock

When Vast Aire, Vordul Mega & producer El-P created Cannibal Ox’s seminal debut 'The Cold Vein', few could have foreseen the musical dexterity that would have been embodied on this now classic release.

Upon it’s release, Pitchfork exclaimed, “'The Cold Vein' is going to be on everybody’s year end list of the best underground hip-hop.” With undeniable production & word play that Stylus Magazine declares shows “the potential for hip-hop lyrics to work on many levels as the finest English poetry,” it’s no wonder that fans, new & old cannot get enough of 'The Cold Vein'. After years of being out-of-print & pent-up demand, the group is giving the fans what they want by reissuing their magnum opus. For the 1st time ever, the album has been digitally remastered so we can experience the witty metaphors of Vast Aire & Vordul Mega over the instrumentation of El-P like never before. also includes a bonus instrumental version of the album.

The Cold Vein (Deluxe Edition)


  1. Iron Galaxy
  2. Ox out the Cage
  3. Atom
  4. B-Boy Alpha
  5. Raspberry Fields
  6. Straight off the D.I.C.
  7. Vein
  8. The F-Word
  9. Stress Rap
  10. Battle for Asgard
  11. Real Earth
  12. Ridiculoid
  13. Painkillers
  14. Pigeon
  15. Scream Pheonix