Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Lovely Eggs

This Is Our Nowhere

Lovely Eggs Records


Released: 4th May 2015


record store day 2015 - black & white coloured lp + download

Released: 18th Apr 2015

out of stock

The oddball DIY punk rock pair return with their 4th self-produced & self-recorded album, cementing their reputation as one of the most exciting, innovative & genuine bands on the Great British Underground scene.

With songs firmly set in the hum drum of everyday life, The Lovely Eggs turn normality on its head, squeezing it through their peculiar surreal mincing machine & blending it with fuzzed out guitar & crashing drums. For Holly and David being in a band is a way of life. And they approach it in a unique way laughing in the face of life's absurdities. They are a rallying point for anyone that sees life for what it is. A mess. A wonderful, car crash of experiences, greeting each new chance with a cheeky grin, a sneer and a big fuck you to the pricks. a raucous punked up psyche trip of nonsensical perfection.

This Is Our Nowhere


  1. Ordinary People Unite
  2. Do It To Me
  3. Music
  4. Goofin' Around (In Lancashire)
  5. Slinking of the Strange
  6. The Investment
  7. Magic Onion
  8. I Nearly Saw a Stabbing Last Night
  9. Cilla's Teeth
  10. Forest of Memories