Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


marks to prove it



Released: 31st Jul 2015


limited DARK BLUE LP + d/l

Released: 3rd Aug 2015

out of stock

LP + d/l

Released: 31st Jul 2015


an exhilarating, lushly textured, multifarious showcase from a band who have steadily & consistently grown to prove themselves to be one of this country’s best & most original bands.

They have always stood proudly above the ten-a-penny indie-guitar bands that they've often been confused with but this record is such an intelligently composed ouevre that they are now a force that are impossible to ignore. Quite simply, ‘Marks To Prove It’ betters their best & is nothing short of remarkable. if you've overlooked this lot & are a fan of equally complex bands such as foals, bloc party, wild beasts or alt-j, now's the time to get open your ears & your hearts to the maccabees. "a 4th album of extraordinary beauty, depth, complexity & ambition...a masterpiece" - sunday times, album of the week.


marks to prove it


  1. Marks To Prove It
  2. Kamakura
  3. Ribbon Road
  4. Spit It Out
  5. Silence
  6. River Song
  7. Slow Sun
  8. Something Like Happiness
  9. WW1 Portraits
  10. Pioneering Systems
  11. Dawn Chorus