Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Come Pick Me Up

Merge Records


Released: 10th Jul 2015


LP 180g

Released: 10th Jul 2015


remastered reissue of the power-popsters' horn and string-flecked seventh album - In March of 1999, Superchunk travelled to Electrical Audio Studios in Chicago to record with producer Jim O'Rourke, who allowed Superchunk to advance their sound with more experimentation, including horn and string accompaniments.

the result was a youthful, happy-sad cracker that hasn't dated one iota. "more artful and layered than most of superchunk's recorded work... an experiment that works remarkably well, showing this band can mess with their formula and still sound strong and in command" 4/5 - all music guide.

Come Pick Me Up


  1. So Convinced
  2. Hello Hawk
  3. Cursed Mirror
  4. 1000 Pounds
  5. Good Dreams
  6. Low Branches
  7. Pink Clouds
  8. Smarter Hearts
  9. Honey Bee
  10. June Showers
  11. Pulled Muscle
  12. Tiny Bombs
  13. You Can Always Count on Me (In the Worst Way)