Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


we are nots

heavenly recordings


Released: 20th Nov 2015


lp + 7" + dl

Released: 20th Nov 2015


Thrilling and visceral lo-fi garage punk from the Memphis 4-piece – insistent, melodic bass, sharp guitar tones and synthesiser squeaks and beeps are layered under choral chants and urgent shouts from lead vocalist Natalie Hoffman.

Packed into 27 minutes is the krautrock drive of The Fall, the punk attitude of Bikini Kill and the off-kilter garage rock sound of The Cramps. “belligerent and dizzying in their approach… it's aggressive, and it sounds like fun.” 7.8/10 – Pitchfork


we are nots


  1. Insect Eyes
  2. Decadence
  3. Reactor
  4. Strange Rage
  5. Get Along
  6. Black Mold
  7. Static
  8. Monochromatic
  9. White Noise
  10. Televangelist
  11. Talk Show