Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Vulnicura Strings

One Little Indian


Released: 6th Nov 2015


180g Heavyweight 2lp + gatefold sleeve + download

Released: 4th Dec 2015


The Acoustic Version of the Icelandic queen’s bruising 9th album performed with Strings, Voice & Viola Organista Only to give us another sonic point-of-view.

The original version of ‘Vulnicura’ layered the boom & crack of electronic beats with an intense vocal melody & incredible string arrangements by Björk. The new version is musically wholly comprised of strings, with new violin solos by Una Sveinbjarnardóttir & strings records by a Viola Organista (like a grand piano which is bowed not plucked), an instrument which was designed originally by Leonardo Da Vinci but not built until after his lifetime. every which way you listen to this record, it's an epic achievement...& seemingly limitless!


Vulnicura Strings


CD Tracklist

  1. Mouth Mantra
  2. Lionsong
  3. Black Lake
  4. Atom Dance
  5. Stonemilker
  6. Quicksand
  7. Notget
  8. Family

LP Tracklist

  1. Lionsong
  2. Black Lake
  3. Mouth Mantra
  4. Atom Dance
  5. Stonemilker
  6. Family
  7. Notget
  8. Quicksand