Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ulrika Spacek

The Album Paranoia

tough love

digipack cd

Released: 5th Feb 2016


lp + download

Released: 5th Feb 2016


a cross pollination of hypnotic fuzz, Verlaine-Malkmus guitar idiosyncrasies, krauty grooves, shoegaze haze & intertwining feelings of both angst & melancholia, the london-via-berlin experimental rock band deliver a cracking debut.

"While Krautrock-esque cycles of repetition may have felt a little well-worn in recent years, the London-based five-piece galvanise them afresh with aerial melodies & twinned-voice harmonies wed to guitars that either bristle with distortion or ring in clanging chimes...The imprint of cited influence Sonic Youth is present in the 'Sister'-era switchbacks between knotty entanglements of clean arpeggios & abrasive crunch & these run alongside the kind of glorious discord peddled by Broken Social Scene & the vaulting blocks of chords on Pavement's 'Kennel District'. In short, pretty fucking brilliant" - the quietus.

Ian recommends: "A lush debut of huge depth that has been my go-to album for any sonic youth loving customer asking ‘what should I listen to?"

Javi recommends: "Drones, synths, and fuzz galore"

The Album Paranoia


  1. I Don’t Know
  2. Porcelain
  3. Circa 1954
  4. Strawberry Glue
  5. Beta Male
  6. NK
  7. Ultra Vivid
  8. She’s A Cult
  9. There’s A Little Passing Cloud in You
  10. Airportism