Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 12th Feb 2016


limited (500only) 2lp + cd

Released: 10th Jun 2016


THE norwegian Doom jazz trio's 5th album sees them continue their close collaboration with technician and producer Randall Dunn (Earth, Sunn O))), Marissa Nadler), which began when Dunn mixed their breakthrough album 'Pressure' in 2011.

'Hibernation' presents a striking contrast to the band's previous releases. The soundscape has never been as extensive and probing, and the use of synths, electronics and processing is now more prominent than before. The album was recorded in the course of an intense week at Hljodriti Studio in Hafnarfjördur, Iceland. Seattle based Skerik guested on saxophones and electronics. The music on 'Hibernation' is rich in detail, catchy and laid-back, and has a solid drive and a powerful motor.



  1. Hibernation
  2. Reducer
  3. Bleak Warm Future
  4. Rounds
  5. Scorch
  6. Community
  7. Redshift
  8. Two Degrees
  9. Rebounds