Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Snarky Puppy

family dinner - volume two

Ground Up Music

cd + dvd

Released: 12th Feb 2016

out of stock

2lp + dvd + download

Released: 15th Apr 2016


mardi gras jazz recorded in new orleans with a host of special guests, this is an excellent piece of work from the brooklyn band.

taking their expert instrumental fusion style and expanding upon the guest-focussed format of the first 'family dinner' album; including laura mvula and david crosby, alongside a host of louisiana singers and musicians. the band have also included a series of films from the recording studio and a documentary about the artistic process behind each song. this is an uplifting and danceable piece of new orleans meets new york jazz funk - a great addition to the snarky puppy discography.

family dinner - volume two


  1. I Asked (featuring Becca Stevens & Väsen)
  2. Molino Molero (featuring Susana Baca & Charlie Hunter)
  3. Liquid Love (featuring Chris Turner)
  4. Soro (Afriki) (featuring Salif Keita, Carlos Malta, & Bernardo Aguiar)
  5. Sing to the Moon (featuring Laura Mvula & Michelle Willis)
  6. Don't You Know (featuring Jacob Collier & Big Ed Lee)
  7. I Remember (featuring Knower & Jeff Coffin)
  8. Somebody Home (featuring David Crosby)
  9. Shapons Vindaloo (featuring Väsen)
  10. Fuego y Agua (featuring Susana Baca)
  11. Brother, I'm Hungry (featuring NOLA International)