Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Mutual Benefit

Skip a Sinking Stone

Transgressive Records


Released: 20th May 2016


indies only ltd Grey/Blue Splatter LP + download

Released: 20th May 2016


lush and warmhearted astral folk from Jordan Lee - a two-part meditation on impermanence that also acts as a portrait of growing up.

awash in warm string arrangements and lyrically full of hope during the first half of the record, while the second half is reflected musically by a comparative stillness and introspection as lee's love life unfurls. a wonderfully composed record reminiscent of fleet foxes, villagers and bombay bicycle club. "Skip A Sinking Stone is Lee’s most mature, thoughtful work yet, filled with complex reflection and meditation." - consequence of sound

Skip a Sinking Stone


  1. Madrugada
  2. Skipping Stones
  3. Closer Still
  4. Lost Dreamers
  5. Getting Gone
  6. Not For Nothing
  7. Nocturne
  8. Slow March
  9. Many Returns
  10. City Sirens
  11. Fire Escape
  12. The Hereafter