Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 6th May 2016


lp + dl

Released: 6th May 2016


tender & touching, the Australian-born la-residing singer-songwriter Ry Cuming's music has something of bon iver about it but his debut is an understated, slow building, electronic tinged beauty.

also know for his work in the acid (with Californian polymath Steve Nalepa & Brighton DJ/producer Adam Freeland) & howling (with producer Frank Wiedemann), this album, like bon iver's 'for emma...' sounds haunting & desolate at times but it's remarkably gentle & warm - like james blake in a woolly jumper. "RY X doesn’t have the kind of voice that can take over a room. His is more likely to draw you in slowly, making the room shrink until it’s just big enough for two" - consequence of sound.



  1. Dawn
  2. Shortline
  3. Salt
  4. Howling
  5. Only
  6. Berlin
  7. Beacon
  8. Deliverance
  9. Haste
  10. Hold Me Love
  11. Sweat
  12. Lean