Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ibrahim Ferrer

Buena Vista Social Club Presents (RSD16)

world circuit

record store day exclusive 2016 - 180g 2LP + download, gatefold

Released: 16th Apr 2016


Two years after the release of Grammy Award winning, six million selling Buena Vista Social Club, many of the same musicians went back into the studio to record the debut album of Ibrahim Ferrer, one of the stars of the BVSC.

Available for the very first time on double vinyl, it’s pressed on 180 gram heavyweight vinyl and housed in gatefold sleeve alongside a beautiful 16 page booklet and download card. With Ry Cooder and Nick Gold producing, the release went on to sell over one and half million copies world-wide and elevate Ibrahim to superstar status. The album is a collection of eleven songs by the golden voice of Cuban music. Using the Buena Vista Social Club rhythm section and featuring the piano of Rubén González, this album takes the listener on a very different journey to that of any other Cuban record.

Buena Vista Social Club Presents (RSD16)


  1. Bruca Manigua
  2. Herido De Sombras
  3. Marieta
  4. Guateque Campesino
  5. Mami Me Gusto
  6. Nuestra Ultima Cita
  7. Cienfuegos Tiene Su Guaguanco
  8. Silencio
  9. Aquellos Ojos Verdes
  10. Que Bueno Baila Usted
  11. Como Fue