Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

public service broadcasting

the race for space / remixes

test card recordings


Released: 17th Jun 2016


limited "agent orange" colour indies only 180g lp + download

Released: 17th Jun 2016

out of stock

lp + download

Released: 17th Jun 2016


twelve tracks that tell the story of the USA and USSR's battle for supremacy in space, this time remixed by and through the lens of PSB's talented musical contemporaries.

The album includes brand new mixes from Field Music, Boxed In, Vessels, Dutch Uncles, Robert Babicz, Maps & Copy Paste Soul plus Psychemagik, Blond:Ish, Petar Dundov & Kauf. J. Willgoose Esq. points out, "Even back when I was still writing this album, I was imagining the kind of remixes we could get and the artists who we'd ask. I couldn't be happier with how it's turned out; I think this is a really interesting and fresh (and in some cases mildly bonkers, a good thing in my book) reinterpretation of our songs". "This is the pinnacle of what PSB are trying to achieve, by breathing new life into dusty old relics, and it makes for truly magical, exhilarating listening" - The 405.

the race for space / remixes


  1. E.V.A. [Vessels]
  2. Tomorrow [Copy Paste Soul]
  3. Go! [Kauf]
  4. The Other Side [Maps]
  5. Korolev [Field Music]
  6. Sputnik [Petar Dundov]
  7. Valentina (ft. Smoke Fairies) [Boxed In]
  8. E.V.A. [Dutch Uncles]
  9. Gagarin [Psychemagik] (cd / download only)
  10. Korolev [Robert Babicz] (cd / download only)
  11. Go! [Errors] (cd / download only)
  12. Sputnik [Blond:Ish] (cd / download only)