Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

carter sampson

wilder side

continental song city


Released: 13th May 2016


a stark, honest and open album of sprawling country with sampson's tender yet powerful voice bringing to mind Loretta lynn, dolly parton, or, from more recent years, margo price or kacey musgraves.

disarmingly low key in its production and composition, Sampson’s lyrics are vunerable at the forefront, which is all the better as her writing and poetry can be  devastating or uplifting, often within the same song. a soulful and soft country masterpiece” – Oklahoma lefty

wilder side


  1. Wilder Side
  2. Highway Rider
  3. Run Away
  4. Holy Mother
  5. Everything You Need
  6. Medicine River
  7. Take Me Home With You
  8. Wild Bird
  9. Tomorroow's Light
  10. See The Devil Run