Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Boots No 1 The Official Revival Bootleg

acony records


Released: 25th Nov 2016


To commemorate the 20th Anniversary of Gillian Welch's landmark debut album, Revival, this companion to the Grammy-nominated release features 21 outtakes, alternate versions, and demos from its conception.

It is personally curated and produced by Gillian Welch and David Rawlings and mined from their extensive vault of analogue tape recordings, and includes eight previously unheard songs.  this beautiful collection is essential listening for fans.

Boots No 1 The Official Revival Bootleg


cd 1

  1. Orphan Girl (Alternate Version)
  2. Annabelle (Alternate Version)
  3. Pass You By (Alternate Version)
  4. Go On Downtown (Revival Outtake)
  5. Red Clay Halo (Revival Outtake)
  6. By The Mark (Alternate Mix)
  7. Paper Wings (Demo)
  8. Georgia Road (Revival Outtake)
  9. Tear My Stillhouse Down (Home Demo)
  10. Only One And Only (Alternate Version)

cd 2

  1. Orphan Girl (Home Demo)
  2. I Don’t Want To Go Downtown (Revival Outtake)
  3. 455 Rocket (Revival Outtake)
  4. Barroom Girls (Live Radio)
  5. Wichita (Revival Outtake)
  6. One More Dollar (Alternate Version)
  7. Dry Town (Demo)
  8. Paper Wings (Alternate Mix)
  9. Riverboat Song (Revival Outtake)
  10. Old Time Religion (Revival Outtake)
  11. Acony Bell (Demo)