Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ibrahim Ferrer

Buenos Hermanos

world circuit


Released: 4th Nov 2016


LP + download

Released: 4th Nov 2016


The second solo album recorded by the Buena Vista Social Club singer (at the age of 76) gets a welcome reissue – "the ultimate Latin record" as Ry Cooder hailed it.

Like the original Buena Vista Social Club release and his 1999 solo debut, Buena Vista Social Club presents Ibrahim Ferrer, the album boasted the same production team of Cooder, Nick Gold and engineer Jerry Boys and confirmed Ferrer's place among the all-time great voices of Cuban music. Combining both Cuban and American musicians, the hand-picked core band, comprised Orlando 'Cachaíto' López on bass, Manuel Galbán on electric guitar, piano and organ, Chucho Valdés on piano, and Miguel 'Angá' Díaz on congas augmented by Ry Cooder on guitars and veteran rock drummer Jim Keltner and Joachim Cooder on percussion.

Buenos Hermanos


  1. Boquinene
  2. Buenos Hermanos
  3. La Musica Cubana
  4. Guaguanco Callejero
  5. Naufragio
  6. Como El Arrullo De Palma
  7. Perfume De Gardenias
  8. Mil Congojas
  9. Hay Que Entarle A Palos A Ese
  10. No Tiene Telarana