Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Alasdair Roberts


Drag City


Released: 24th Feb 2017



Released: 24th Feb 2017


a hugely eclectic mix of richly inspired songs from the prolific folk maestro that will leave you with a wide grin on your face.

Whilst broad in range, this album brings together different forms of song-craft and modes of collaboration, as it delves into the traditions of Scottish, English & irish music throughout its course. songs variously touch on subjects as diverse as kenosis, couvade and Malthusianism. the album launches with the eponymous track ‘Pangs’ in what we hear to be a remarkable evocation of the 60s and 70s folk-rockers of the British Isles, such as Fairport Convention & Richard Thompson.



  1. Pangs
  2. No Dawn Song
  3. An Altar in the Glade
  4. The Breach
  5. The Angry Laughing God
  6. Wormwood and Gall
  7. The Downward Road
  8. Scarce of Fishing
  9. Vespers Chime
  10. Song of the Marvels