Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



sacred bones


Released: 20th Jan 2017


indies only white lp + download

Released: 20th Jan 2017


incorporating elements of industrial, thrash metal, harsh noise, and power electronics, these guys create a relentless flurry of noise, chaos, and dystopian anger for the end-of-the world barbeque party you don’t want to miss.

 Songwriter Greenberg sets these stories of woe to menacing guitar and samples of literal sounds of war — the kick drums are bombs going off, the snares are gunshots. He drew the record’s immense sample library from action movies, Foley sound packs, field recordings, and more, and the result is devastating. The guitar is also as crucial as ever - as indebted to Slayer as it is to Big Black. Greenberg conjures up massive riffs and shredding solos, pushing the band deeper into the metal world whose borderlands they’ve long stalked. If you’ve braved drunkdriver, the early, gnarly iteration of the men, big black and negative approach and are still standing, ‘wake in fright’ is guaranteed to bowl you over. It’s exhilarating.



  1. Tabloid
  2. Habit
  3. The Lost
  4. The Light at the End (Cause)
  5. The Killing of America
  6. Bootlicker
  7. Night of Fear
  8. The Light at the End (Effect)