Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Karen Elson

double roses



Released: 7th Apr 2017


white lp + download

Released: 7th Apr 2017


this album is saturated in nourishing music: slide guitars drift listlessly in & out, lush string arrangements bloom where needed – it’s an album that feels alive & constantly changing, & at its heart is elson’s sumptuous voice brings a heartfelt Nashville warmth to everything.

the English-born, Nashville-based singer-songwriter’s latest features collaborations that include The Black Keys’ Pat Carney, Father John Misty, Laura Marling, Pat Sansone (Wilco), & Nate Walcott (Bright Eyes). “I wrote maybe six songs but I’m very instinctual as a person & I knew that there was one puzzle piece missing that I hadn’t tapped into the deepest part myself”. The turning point was ‘Distant Shore’, & after that the floodgates were open, & things she’d kept bottled up for years began pouring out, detailing the emotional geography of her heart.


double roses


  1. Wonder Blind
  2. double roses
  3. call your name
  4. come hell and high water
  5. the end
  6. raven
  7. why am I waiting
  8. a million stars
  9. wolf
  10. distant shore