Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Play It Again Sam


Released: 28th Apr 2017



Released: 28th Apr 2017


limited indies only lp in 3d sleeve

Released: 28th Apr 2017


their synth-laden alt-rock-pop sheen is a super engaging listen with a warmth that’s perfect for basking in the summer sun.

Recorded and self-produced in Copenhagen, each song represents its own little chapter and narrative. the slow-build euphoria of album opener, ‘Nothingness And No Regrets’, and expansive 80’s-style pop of ‘The Wake Of Your Life’ countered by the discordant stomp of the intriguingly titled ‘Candy Pieces All Smeared Out’ and blissful glide of ‘In A Better Place’, compete across eleven tracks that convey an irrepressible ebullience of a band on their debut album. “this seventh studio outing is a victory not only within itself, but also as a declaration of how strong and special Mew remains” 8/10 – pop matters.




  1. Nothingness and No Regrets
  2. The Wake Of Your Life
  3. Candy Pieces All Smeared Out
  4. In A Better Place
  5. Ay Ay Ay
  6. Learn Our Crystals
  7. Twist Quest
  8. Shoulders
  9. Videos
  10. Zanzibar
  11. Carry Me To Safety