Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


the weather

marathon artists

CD (pre-order)

Expected Release: 5th May 2017


lp + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 5th May 2017


indies only white with blue specs lp + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 5th May 2017


Pond, an Australian rock band, toppled the stateliness of Britpop anthems into psychedelic turbulence, melting down grandiose riffs or pushing them toward screaming tantrums.

From sleazy rock excess, to introspective, cracked psychedelia and back again. Pond's frontman Nicholas Allbrook says of the LP: "It’s a concept album, not completely about Perth, but focusing on all the weird contradictory things that make up a lot of colonial cities around the world. Laying out all the dark things underneath the shimmering exterior of cranes, development, money and white privilege. It’s not our place, but it is our place. British, but Australian, but not real Australian. On the edge of the world with a hell of a lot of things defining our little city, still we try and live a wholesome respectful life, while being inherently disrespectful. At the end of all this confusion in our weird little white antipodean world, there’s the beach, purity and nature that brings us all together."

the weather


  1. 30000 Megatons
  2. Sweep Me Off My Feet
  3. Paint Me Silver
  4. Colder Than Ice
  5. Edge Of The World Pt. 1
  6. A/B
  7. Zen Automaton
  8. All I Want For Xmas (is A Tascam 388)
  9. Edge Of The World Pt. 2
  10. The Weather