Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



nuclear blast

limited digipack cd

Released: 24th Mar 2017


limited gatefold 2lp

Released: 24th Mar 2017


thundering drums, crunching guitars & raw, dramatic vocals make this a cathartic maelstrom of an album – hugely powerful.

their 3rd is an inspired collection of monumental rock music. The band offers a complex sonic architecture that weaves together the spacious exploratory elements of classic prog, the raw anthemics of 90’s alt-rock, & stretches of black-lit proto-metal. Lyrics about mortality, life, & love are set to sharp melodies & pristine 3-part harmonies. Vocalist & guitarist Brett Campbell has always been a strong, assured singer, & on ‘Heartless‘, his work is especially stunning. This may in part be due to the immediacy of the lyrics. the words have moved from the metaphysical to something more grounded. As the group explains: “Instead of staring into to the void—both above & within—Heartless concentrates its power on a grim reality”.




  1. I Saw The End (6:22)
  2. Thorns (5:25)
  3. Lie Of Survival (8:26)
  4. Dancing In Madness (11:48)
  5. Cruel Road (7:14)
  6. Heartless (8:10)
  7. A Plea For Understanding (12:40)