Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Fink's Sunday Night Blues Club Vol 1

R’COUP’D / Ninja Tune


Released: 10th Mar 2017


LP + download

Released: 5th May 2017


Ex-Brightonian & now Berlin resident, Fin Greenall, delivers a real surprise with a record of purely Blues output (hopefully the volume 1 indicating that it will be the 1st of many).

He's taken lots of standard blues elements & infused them with a brilliant energy, some gorgeous & unexpected flourishes & some wonderfully warm & enchanting production & mixing (courtesy of fin himself & flood). The pace is spot on throughout, keeping you fully engaged. He's 5 studio albums into his career but this is being billed as a side project. It was recorded in Greenall’s Berlin studio with a host of guest musicians (including New Orleans legend David Shirley on drums & the inimitable weird & wonderful sounds of Colin Stetson). "My love of Blues has always been there. The mission was to do something raw, rough, and live, a record that just was, for its own sake. Early Blues albums were done in a day, using one mic, in mono - so that's what we did...Most of this record is one take".

Natasha recommends: “I’ve lost count of the amount of times I’ve returned to this record - Deceptively simple minimal blues & brilliantly spacious production, fin grenall’s enchanting soundworld is perfectly skewed by colin stetson’s contributions”

Fink's Sunday Night Blues Club Vol 1


  1. Cold Feet
  2. She Was Right
  3. Little Bump
  4. Boneyard
  5. Hard To See You Happy
  6. Keep Myself Alone Now
  7. Hour Golden
  8. Black Curls