Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Jane Weaver

modern kosmology


cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 19th May 2017


limited black lp + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 19th May 2017


deluxe indies only lp + foil print + poster + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 19th May 2017


Modern Kosmology sees Jane Weaver's melodic-protagonist channeling new depths of creative cosmic energy within.

After the huge critical acclaim of 2012's "Fallen By Watchbird", followed by 2015's exploratory "Silver Globe" LP winning her unanimous "record of the year accolades" and hefty measures of radio play-listing Jane Weaver's conceptual trajectory has sent her neo-kosmische penchants to the point of no-return. Jane Weaver's unwaning yearning for psychoactive pop energy has just reached a new level of magnetism. As snowclones go, Modern Kosmology is the new Silver. Another Spectrum to add to the tension. "Epic kraut-pop opera teeming with motorik rhythms and analogue synths." NPR "A mind-expanding delight, devoid of retro posturing." Guardian "Sparkling strangeness from one-woman genre-buster..superb." Uncut "Intoxicating space-rock." MOJO

modern kosmology


  1. H>A>K
  2. Did You See Butterflies?
  3. Modern Kosmology
  4. Slow Motion
  5. Loops In The Secret Society
  6. The Architect
  7. The Lightning Back
  8. Valley
  9. Ravenspoint
  10. I Wish