Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Michael Nau

Some Twist

Full Time Hobby


Released: 16th Jun 2017


lp + download

Released: 16th Jun 2017

out of stock

very limited indies only orange lp + download

Released: 16th Jun 2017


gentle, winding tracks with incredible breadth and soul, nau’s lilting voice and gorgeous arrangements manages to recall ned doheny, nick drake and even lee hazlewood’s quieter moments in this stunning album.

Nau’s ever-present sense of humor, one of the hallmarks of his songwriting, gives the album a wry sense of purpose amidst its reflection and further adds to the incredible character painting that he masterfully creates throughout. “His masterful instinct for arrangement, along with his reedy voice, earns Nau a place in the rock’n’roll underdogs’ Hall of Fame.” - Pitchfork

Some Twist


  1. Good Thing
  2. I Root
  3. Wonder
  4. How You're So For Real
  5. Scumways
  6. Oh, You Wanna Bet?
  7. Waiting, Too
  8. Scatter
  9. Twelve
  10. The Load
  11. Done Wonder
  12. Light That Ever