Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ryuichi Sakamoto




Released: 28th Apr 2017



Released: 8th Sep 2017


his first studio album in eight years, this is a transfixing masterpiece that deconstructs synthetic sounds & manipulates them into contorted, haunting, often dissonant compositions – deeply atmospheric.

This is his most personal release as it follows a long fight against cancer from which he emerged with a renewed and passionate creative energy. As one-third of Yellow Magic Orchestra and an Academy Award-winning composer for his work on the soundtrack for The Last Emperor, synth pop innovator Ryuichi Sakamoto is among the most groundbreaking artists to have emerged since the late 70s. This is the album of which he is the most proud, which synthesises all of his musical and sound interests. This is a journey through analogue synth, the sounds of things and of places, an imaginary soundtrack to an Andrei Tarkovsky film and many others musical surprises.




  1. andata
  2. disintegration
  3. solari
  4. ZURE
  5. walker
  6. stakra
  7. ubi
  8. fullmoon
  9. async
  10. tri
  11. Life, Life
  12. honj
  13. ff
  14. garden
  15. water state 2 (vinyl only bonus track)