Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Mens Needs, Womens Needs, Whatever (RSD17)


record store day exclusive 2017 - gold LP

Released: 22nd Apr 2017

out of stock

Wichita is very happy to celebrate the tenth anniversary of this stone cold classic from The Cribs with a limited edition repress of this long out of print and highly sought-after album.

 Available on gold vinyl for Record Store Day 2017.  Produced by Alex Kapranos and mixed by Andy Wallace, it includes the singles ‘Men’s Needs’, ‘Moving Pictures’, ‘I’m A Realist’ and ‘Our Bovine Public’ as well as the band’s collaboration with Sonic Youth’s Lee Ranaldo, ‘Be Safe’.  Limited to 1000 copies for the UK and Eire.

Mens Needs, Womens Needs, Whatever (RSD17)


  1. Our Bovine Public
  2. Girls Like Mystery
  3. Men's Needs
  4. Moving Pictures
  5. I'm A Realist
  6. Major’s Titling Victory
  7. Women's Needs
  8. I've Tried Everything
  9. My Life Flashed Before My Eyes
  10. Be Safe
  11. Ancient History
  12. Shoot The Poets