Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Joe Goddard

Electric Lines

Domino Records


Released: 21st Apr 2017


2lp + download

Released: 21st Apr 2017


limited indies only 2LP + 12" + download

Released: 21st Apr 2017


a rich and vibrant explosion of electronic fireworks that draws from a wide pool of influences to create a record that never stands still.

as The title suggests, the record is about connections: both to the colourful cables that link the modules in his synthesiser and to the invisible wires that run between all the different kinds of electronic music that he loves. An apt title for a record which brilliantly unites the strands of his prolific career as a member of Hot Chip and The 2 Bears, songwriter, producer, DJ, Grammy award winning remixer and co-founder of the Greco-Roman label. Like Four Tet, Caribou and Jamie xx, Joe combines a thirst for experimentation, an instinctive understanding of the dancefloor and a love of left-of-centre pop music. “when Goddard taps into his love for house, disco, and techno, his enthusiasm radiates through the speakers” 7.2/10 – pitchfork. ***Early copies of the CD format in card pack pressing with a 6 page artwork booklet. Available to independent retailers as a deluxe 2LP + 12” edition which includes a bonus disc featuring additional tracks from the ‘Electric Lines’ album sessions. LP formats are pressed on heavyweight vinyl and feature alternate artwork and digital download codes (the 2LP + 12” format includes a download code for all bonus content).***


Electric Lines


  1. Ordinary Madness
  2. Lose Your Love
  3. Home
  4. Lasers
  5. Human Heart
  6. Children
  7. Truth Is Light
  8. Nothing Moves
  9. Electric Lines
  10. Music Is The Answer
  11. Bumps (Bonus 12” only)
  12. Funk You Up (Bonus 12” only)
  13. Lose Your Love (Full Length Version) (Bonus 12” only)