Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Drums

abysmal thoughts

Epitaph UK


Released: 16th Jun 2017


2lp with etched D side + download

Released: 16th Jun 2017


band founder Jonny Pierce has taken his 'Abysmal Thoughts' & transformed them into a set of truly irresistible, up-beat indie-pop.

He says he's made the exact album he’s always held in his heart. Of course, this is The Drums, so that heart is broken - but there’s beauty & even bliss in this kind of heartbreak, as well as that special kind of glorious delirium that comes from taking everything life can throw at you & still walking away triumphant. Here Pierce is back in full control of The Drums, not just writing all the songs himself but playing every instrument & bringing his personal vision to life. if you're loving the recent albums from wavves, beach fossils or real estate, you could lose yourself in 'Abysmal Thoughts' too. "It is difficult not to be charmed....Just try resisting" 9/10 - godisinthetv.

abysmal thoughts


  1. Mirror
  2. I'll Fight For Your Life
  3. Blood Under My Belt
  4. Heart Basel
  5. Shoot The Sun Down
  6. Head Of The Horse
  7. Under The Ice
  8. Are U Fucked
  9. Your Tenderness
  10. Rich Kids
  11. If All We Share (Means Nothing)
  12. Abysmal Thoughts