Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Juana Molina




Released: 19th May 2017

out of stock

2lp + download

Released: 19th May 2017


vast electronic soundscapes yawn wide open, swallowing us deep into their belly where molina’s inquisitive, dreamy voice awaits us, then giving way to flourishes of electrical activity, like synapses firing – she creates an incredibly rich sense of place throughout a transfixing, cohesive record that agnes obel fans will love.

the album overflows with emotions, musical ideas and mysterious atmospheres. her seventh album, it contains twelve songs and was recorded in her home studio outside of Buenos Aires, and at Sonic Ranch Studio in Texas with Deerhoof's John Dieterich making a guest appearance in a couple of tracks. 'Halo' sees Juana pursuing the various directions she previously explored, with deeper and expanded dimensions. “This is logic in motion, and it’s dead beautiful to watch every piece of these puzzles fall into place” 10/10 – drowned in sound.




  1. Paraguaya
  2. Sin dones
  3. Lentísimo halo
  4. In the lassa
  5. Cosoco
  6. Cálculos y oráculos
  7. Los pies helados
  8. A00 B01
  9. Cara de espejo
  10. Andó
  11. Estalacticas
  12. Al oeste