Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Dedicated To Bobby Jameson



Released: 15th Sep 2017


lp + download

Released: 15th Sep 2017


limited (4000 only) indies only blue lp + download

Released: 15th Sep 2017

out of stock

limited deluxe 2lp box with poster and picture disc ep with 4 exclusive bonus tracks + download

Released: 15th Sep 2017


the headline here is that the mercurial Los angeles auteur has delivered a shimmering pop odyssey to make you fall in love with his music again.

after indulging his most precocious tendencies over the last couple of records, ‘dedicated to bobby jameson’ is filled with moments that remind you that ‘before today’ made pink the underground’s most precious gift to pop music. The album’s title makes heartfelt reference to a real-life L.A. musician, long presumed dead, who resurfaced online in 2007 after 35 reclusive years to pen his autobiography and tragic life story. it is a reminder that this is an artist brilliant when trying to play it straight, where his oddball weirdness can’t help but imbue his music with a distinct sense of joy via its corrupted sincerity.

Dedicated To Bobby Jameson


  1. Time To Meet Your God
  2. Feels Like Heaven
  3. Death Patrol
  4. Santa's In The Closet
  5. Dedicated To Bobby Jameson
  6. Time To Live
  7. Another Weekend
  8. I Wanna Be Young
  9. Bubblegum Dreams
  10. Dreamdate Narcissist
  11. Kitchen Witch
  12. Do Yourself A Favor
  13. Acting
  14. Nighttime Is Great ! (boxset only)
  15. Lil' Birdie Told Me (boxset only)
  16. Non-Sequitur Segues (boxset only)
  17. May The Music Never Die Again (boxset only)