Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

chelsea wolfe

Hiss Spun

Sargent House


Released: 22nd Sep 2017


2lp with custom etched d side + download

Released: 22nd Sep 2017


crossing boundaries with brutal grace, this awesome sonic experience evokes a midnight séance between PJ Harvey, grouper & boris - if that’s not a reason to get on board with ‘hiss spun’ we don’t know what is.

thematically & aesthetically, ‘hiss spun’ is the sound of Wolfe digging beneath the mess of the world to find the beauty underneath, rife with unorthodox textures, haunting melodies & dramatic grandeur. by weaving together razor-edged shards of guitar noise & witchy spook-folk atmospheres, this record confirms this uncompromising artist as an accidental saviour of modern metal. "marks the most cohesive iteration of Wolfe’s sound to date” 4/5 – slant, “She has weaponised her pain, continuing a very personal evolution, whose experimentations with and deviations from the world of metal prove just how brutally honest this music can be.” 4/5 – metal hammer, “hopefully (the) album that transcends Chelsea Wolfe into superstardom” 4/5 – the skinny

Hiss Spun


  1. Spun
  2. 16 Psyche
  3. Vex
  4. Strain
  5. The Culling
  6. Particle Flux
  7. Twin Fawn
  8. Offering
  9. Static Hum
  10. Welt
  11. Two Spirit
  12. Scrape