Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Devil's Walk

Mute Artists


Released: 26th Sep 2011



Released: 26th Sep 2011



Released: 26th Sep 2011


beguiling intricacy from germany’s genre-spanning architect of sound – more for fans of m83, maps or ulrich schnauss than beatheads.

sascha ring (aka apparat) has earned his formidable reputation creating hard techno & by joining modeselektor in moderat but his latest recorded effort inhabits  a harmonically wealthier, less beat orientated territory. the album is transcendental in its beauty & awing in the cinematic vistas it paints. songs build, in a creeping & imperceptible way, from a few simple electronic sounds & vocal melodies to dense walls of harmony, scuffling rhythms & found sound, underpinned by the simple house kicks of his techno compositions, that now serve to make his music billow & pulsate as opposed to hammer & thump. at times sounding like a more delicate extension of the moderat sound or sufjan stevens working backwards from the electronic arrangements of ‘age of adz’ towards his earlier sound, there’s something for everyone to grab hold of & cherish in this collection of songs.

The Devil's Walk


  1. Sweet Unrest
  2. Song of Los
  3. Black Water
  4. Goodbye (with Soap & Skin)
  5. Candil De La Calle
  6. The Soft Voices Die
  7. Escape
  8. Ash/Black Veil
  9. A Bang In The Void
  10. Your House Is My World