Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 8th Sep 2017



Released: 8th Sep 2017


recorded in 1976, this acoustic album is here released in its entirety for the first time - the solitary pairing of his voice and guitarplay completely at one with each other.

The original session was produced by Young’s long-time studio collaborator David Briggs in Malibu, CA at Indigo Studio. Recorded between ‘Zuma’ and ‘American Stars and Bars’ as a solo album in a single session, the resultant performances are truly breath-taking and passionate. The simplicity of a single voice and guitar captured here is as pure and powerful as it gets, with only Young, Briggs and actor Dean Stockwell in the room at the time of recording. when it was recorded, none of the included songs had ever been released and many of the performances of the songs were the first ever.




  1. Pocahontas
  2. Powderfinger
  3. Captain Kennedy
  4. Hawaii
  5. Give Me Strength
  6. Ride My Llama
  7. Hitchhiker
  8. Campaigner
  9. Human Highway
  10. The Old Country Waltz