Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.




cd + limited signed insert

Released: 13th Oct 2017



Released: 13th Oct 2017

out of stock

the Norwegian black metal band forge rousing sonic vistas of epic, exhilarating scale, incorporating elements of shoegaze and restraint to make the heavier, faster moments all the more striking.

One major factor in this revered band’s new lease of creative life is the arrival of new keyboard player, Hakon Vinje, who replaces the departing Herbrand Larsen. From the grandiose, weather-beaten riff-scapes of 11-minute opener ‘Storm Son’ to the wild, psychedelic frontier squall of ‘Sacred Horse’ and the muscular, sax-powered shoegaze barrage of monstrous closer ‘Hiindsiight’, it is both a typically bold and fearless statement from this most inventive of modern metal bands and a thrilling sideways step that harnesses the spirit of old and sets it loose in a whirlwind of imagination. if you like emperor, darkthrone and solstafir, you’ll love this.




  1. Storm Son
  2. The River’s Mouth
  3. Sacred Horse
  4. Axis Of The Worlds
  5. Feathers Of Eolh
  6. Hiindsiight
  7. Djupet (cd only)
  8. What Else Is There (cd only)