Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Erik Honore




Released: 13th Oct 2017


LP + download

Released: 27th Oct 2017


this collection of masterful sound collages evokes avant/ambient masters (eno, sylvain, hassell) whilst nestling at the forefront of the excellent Norwegian jazz/improve scene.

aiming for music that surrounds and seduces the listener, honore is remarkable for the way his music elicits emotion and evades academicism.  combining improvisation with sampling technology is a decisive element of the project, drawing on instrumental and vocal samples that root the work in the texture of the real and everyday. the result is some beautiful cut-ups that haunt, seduce and fascinate. somewhat reminiscent of dirty beaches’ later soundscapes at times, or even Julia holter in its more song-based moments, this is truly excellent stuff.



  1. Surge
  2. Abandoned Home
  3. Unrest
  4. Remain
  5. Blinded Windows
  6. Apparition
  7. Procession
  8. The Park