Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Knowledge

Love Records


Released: 13th Oct 2017



Released: 19th Jan 2018


this record manages to be reassuringly familiar and intriguingly different, as socially pertinent lyrics dance across infectious, light rock grooves.

‘The Knowledge’ offers up another dozen examples of high quality Chris Difford & Glenn Tilbrook song craft. ‘The Knowledge’ sees our heroes broaden their musical canvas, as evident on the opening ‘Innocence In Paradise’ with its pedal steel and cinematic atmosphere evoking images of the mythical western. But don’t be wrong-footed by that curveball compass point, because Squeeze are still very much part of the fabric of South London. Their hometown heritage, such an integral part of the group’s DNA since seventies hits like ‘Up The Junction’, ‘Cool For Cats’ and ‘Slap And Tickle’, flows through the album as resolutely as the mighty majestic Thames. “squeeze brim with a relaxed confidence here” 4/5 – mojo.


The Knowledge


  1. Innocence In Paradise
  2. Patchouli
  3. A&eEvery Story
  4. Rough Ride
  5. Departure Lounge
  6. Final Score
  7. Please Be Upstanding
  8. The Ones
  9. Albatross
  10. Elmers End
  11. Two Forks