Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Dream Wife

Lucky Number

cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 26th Jan 2018


limited indies-only splatter blood red transparent lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 26th Jan 2018


Since forming in 2015 as a college art school project, Dream Wife - a name chosen as commentary on society’s objectification of women - have become one of the foremost up-and-coming bands out of the U.

K. They have garnered praise for their early releases and their ferocious live shows, which saw them sell out venues across U.K. and Europe, tour the U.S. with the Kills, and play festival stages all over the world. When it comes to their sound, Dream Wife worships at the twin altars of David Bowie and Madonna. A scene unto themselves, their gigs are a riot of handmade props and stage sets that cover everything from space beaches to haunted graveyards, while their finely tuned show is the product of extreme DIY beginnings. It’s the songs too that make the shows, from the fiery fury of “FUU,” to the new wave politico-pop of “Somebody,” and euphoric old school indie hit “Fire.” These are songs in the classic mould – big, beautiful and crazily catchy. And, of course, there’s the three dynamic women at the band’s core. Get ready to fall under Dream Wife’s spell. “Punk rock trio Dream Wife make music that flips a middle finger to convention.” - The FADER

Dream Wife


  1. Let’s Make Out
  2. Somebody
  3. Fire
  4. Hey Heartbreaker
  5. Love Without Reason
  6. Kids
  7. Taste
  8. Act My Age
  9. Right Now
  10. Spend The Night
  11. F.U.U.