Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Nightmares On Wax

Shape The Future



Released: 26th Jan 2018


2lp + download

Released: 26th Jan 2018


the Iconic Warp mainstay marries  soul, hip-hop, dub and timeless club sounds into his most fluid whole yet on ‘shape the future’.

this latest salvo is a masterpiece of contemporary and classic genre-blending that solidifies Nightmares On Wax’s place as an inspirational electronic music figurehead. it pushes further into deep, gospel-tinged hip hop than ever before, whilst moulded by a master craftsmen of production. paved the way and riyl Flying Lotus, Hudson Mohawke and Mount Kimbie. “George Evelyn melds past and present with enviable fluidity, finding a universality that’s inclusive rather than generic” 4/5 – the skinny

Shape The Future


  1. Back To Nature feat Kuauhtli Vasquez & Wixarika Tribe
  2. Tell My Vision feat Andrew Ashong
  3. Shape The Future
  4. On It Maestro
  5. Tomorrow feat LSk
  6. Typical feat Jordan Rakei
  7. Tenor Fly
  8. citizen Kane feat Mozez
  9. Deep Shadows feat Sadie Walker
  10. Gotta Smile
  11. The Other Ship