Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Kim Myhr, Tony Buck, Ingar Zach & Hans Hulbaekmo

You | Me



Released: 12th Jan 2018


lp + cd

Released: 12th Jan 2018

out of stock

Structured over two sides, Myhr has created two continuously shifting and shimmering long-form pieces centred on a rhythmic, pulsing refrain.

In recent years, composer and guitarist Kim Myhr has been one of the leading voices on the experimental music scene in Norway and his style is perfectly exemplified here. As reflected in the beautiful cover photograph of a seascape, an image which Kim Myhr says he imagined for the cover before any sound was recorded, the music on ‘You | me’ is suitably oceanic: a tidal flow of immersive sound saturated with the flotsam and jetsam of incidental detail. the album’s constant rhythms are provided by three guests: drummers Tony Buck (The Necks), Ingar Zach (Huntsville, Dans les Arbres) and Hans Hulbekmo (Atomic, Moskus, Broen).

You | Me


  1. a
  2. b